My Professional Identity

My topic I would like to share with you all is the journey to find my professional identity. My reason for selecting this topic is, throughout my life, nothing had grabbed my attention like it should. I have never been the kind of person to know what career path I would be good at or enjoy. I wanted to take this blog of mine and really push myself to think about it and allow myself to envision different careers and how they would suit me. By researching and hearing from others about their journey to find their passions, I believe mine will shine through sooner rather than later. I plan on meeting with others who have figured out their professional identity to see how they got there as well as others like me that need help and listen to the steps they have taken to change that. These original materials I plan on capturing will be raw footage of life’s journey to find ones professional identity.

Out of the four unit projects that I will be attempting, one idea I have is interviewing others who have reached their professional identities and get to the bottom of how they came to be so confident in their decision.  That would be ideal for the audio portion of the project. As for the video portion of the project, by then I will hopefully have some answers to all the questions in my head right now. By going through this project and searching for my identity, I am hopeful that by the end, the video will be of me sharing with you all, my success and future goals.

http://jamesprescott.co.uk/blog/reset/

https://www.livecareer.com/quintessential/career-passion-tutorial

http://www.cvent.com/?cid=70100000000Nn83AAC&src=c_bppc&utm_source=bing&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=Cvent%20-%20Brand%20Terms&utm_term=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.cvent.com&utm_content=Cvent%20Brand

Author: haileyrose2017

Hello, my name is Hailey Rose and I am now entering my third year at Washington State University. As I began my first year here I struggled to find my place in a major that I could see myself being successful in. I was undecided all year until I found Hospitality and Business Management. I put my all into finding my passion within those perimeters and failed once again. I have never once in my life had a specific idea of what I wanted to do with my career path. With that being said, I am now striving to earn a degree in General Studies with an emphasis in communications, human development and psychology. My main goal for the future is to take what I learn in these next couple of years to really find something I am passionate about. Growing up in Camas, Washington there were opportunities everywhere. I am thankful to have spent the first part of my life in a place that is so focused on the success of its residents. Camas being the small town that it is, athletics were a big part of my life and the lives of everyone I knew, which is why I believe I love Pullman so much because the town atmosphere is just a bigger and better version of my hometown. The purpose of this blog is to bring what I learn in COM210 to life through media content to share with you all. Hope you enjoy!

One thought on “My Professional Identity”

Leave a Reply

